May 9th, 2018
New release of SharedCare/WhanauTahi includes an automated process to de-register patients form GP practices, enabling instant enrolment in new practices.
Just as you have a choice in your primary healthcare provider, you can also choose which information from your community provider is shared.
If you don’t wish other healthcare providers to see your community results in TestSafe you can stop the sharing of these results by:
This may mean that your treatment may be delayed, for example while tests are repeated.
For laboratory results, the person who orders the test receives the results back as currently happens.